Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Barcelona

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Barcelona

Opel Corsa car
Opel Corsa
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
M
AED 121/day
Ford Focus car
Ford Focus
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
M
AED 127/day
Seat Ateca car
Seat Ateca
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
M
AED 149/day
Toyota Prius car
Toyota Prius
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
M
AED 301/day
Peugeot 5008 car
Peugeot 5008
or similar VAN
5
3
4-5
M
AED 314/day
Fiat 500 car
Fiat 500
or similar SMALL
2
2
2-3
M
AED 116/day
Mercedes-Benz V-Class car
Mercedes-Benz V-Class
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
M
AED 554/day
Volkswagen Taigo car
Volkswagen Taigo
or similar SUV
4
2
4-5
M
AED 149/day
Ford Kuga car
Ford Kuga
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
M
AED 152/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Barcelona

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
2
0
0
1
10.0
Great flexibilityReviewed 22 May 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
This Avis location struggles with treating customers fairlyReviewed 24 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
FriendlyReviewed 5 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The car pick up went well. We change the car, they couldn’t adapt the price, because I booked the car from the us kayak website. The drop off was so so. I was told to leave the key, but later received a car damage claim. It’s very suspicious that the sum of the Demange is precisely the sun of the deposit. The car didn’t have damages, so I expect Avis to prove it. Kayak has been a great tool to book the car. Thanks !Reviewed 9 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed 18 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed 10 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Cons:No problems at all.Reviewed 29 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Pickup customer service was deplorable. 2 hours with 4 people in front of us with a reservation.Reviewed 20 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:We had to wait in line for 1.5 hours to get our car. Totally unacceptable and an amazingly inefficient system. The staff spent more time trying to upsell people on insurance, better cars etc instead of managing the crowd.Reviewed 29 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:NothingCons:It took 2 hours to pickup the car. There was only 4 people ahead of us in line. Super slow process to check in and get the car. The car they gave me didn’t seem to be in the luxury class I ordered. I will not rent here again.Reviewed 22 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Long line, car wasn’t clear. I found invoices and medicine from previous customer.Reviewed 10 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed 2 Jul 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Barcelona?

Address

Passeig De Gracia 22

Hours

Monday10:00 - 17:45
Tuesday10:00 - 17:45
Wednesday10:00 - 17:45
Thursday10:00 - 17:45
Friday10:00 - 17:45
Saturday10:00 - 17:45
Sunday10:00 - 17:45

Address

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Rector Triado N 104

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 20:45
Sunday08:00 - 20:45

Address

Pallars, 457

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:45
Wednesday10:00 - 17:45
Thursday10:00 - 17:45
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+34 933 031 066

Good to know

Most popular location

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Barcelona at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Barcelona are around -102% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Barcelona?

    Full-size (Seat Alhambra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Barcelona.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Barcelona?

    Avis has 4 hire locations in Barcelona. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Barcelona-El Prat airport (BCN)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Barcelona-El Prat airport (BCN)?

    Yes